Each year the National Youth Science Foundation honors an alumni of the National Youth Science Camp as its NYSCamp Alumni of the Year to recognize outstanding achievements in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM).

To be considered:

  1. The nominee should have distinguished him or herself in their chosen STEM field of endeavor.
  2. The nominee should have made significant contributions to his or her community, on a local, state, national, or international level.
  3. The nominee should have demonstrated integrity in his/her personal life and gained the respect of those surrounding him/her.
  4. The nominee should have demonstrated a connection to the National Youth Science Foundation / National Youth Science Camp through volunteer activities (i.e., mentoring alumni, guest lecturing, etc).
  5. The nominee should have demonstrated a belief in the mission and purpose of the NYSCamp/NYSFoundation through philanthropic support.

Previous Recipients:

2018Cuong Do
Executive Vice President,
Corporate Strategy Group
OK 1984
2017Julie Robinson
Chief Scientist
International Space Station
ID 1985
2016Anita Riddle
AZ 1980
2015Rudolph Tanzi
Professor of Neurology
Harvard University
RI 1976
2014David Thompson
President, CEO and Co-Founder
Orbital Sciences
SC 1972
2013Bill Conner
Entrust Corporation
AR 1977
2012Wes Bush
President and CEO
Northrop Grumman
WV 1979
2011Omar Ahmad
San Carlos, California
FL 1982